The Board

A group of dedicated employers representing businesses of all sizes and sectors who are passionate about North Notts.


North Notts BID Ltd is 100% business led and business managed. Our BID businesses were invited to apply to join a private sector operational board in order to support the chief executive and BID team in delivering the projects within the business plan.

The BID operates as a company limited by guarantee in the not for profit sector and is accountable to the BID board. The board is made up of business owners or employees who offer a balanced representation of the BID Levy payers across North Notts from all industry sectors and areas within the Bassetlaw district.

The BID Board of directors is responsible for spending the income from the levy to deliver the projects within business plan over the five-year BID term. They also have a duty to plan the future beyond the initial five-year BID term.

The BID Board is currently made up of 12 directors and two observers representing the local business forums.

Board George Buchanan

George Buchanan

Hodsock Priory
Board Helen Cope

Helen Cope

Vice Chair
Sally Gillborn Mbe

Sally Gillborn MBE

Board Director
North Notts BID
Board Christine Horrocks

Christine Horrocks

Board Director
Elizabethan Academy
Board Dr John Price

Dr John Price

Board Director
Worksop College
Board James Mccrea

James McCrea

Board Director
Butternut Box
Board Kyle Burne

Kyle Burne

Board Director
The Dominie Cross
Board Richard South

Richard South

Board Director
South Electrical
Board Rob Holder

Rob Holder

Board Director
National Trust – Clumber Park

Kate Firth

Board Director
Ye Olde Bell Hotel and Restaurant
Alice Exley

Beverley Alderton-Sambrook

Board Director
Bassetlaw District Council
Alice Exley

Jason Austin

Board Director
RNN Group
Alice Exley

Joelle Davies

Board Director
Nottinghamshire County Council
Board Rick Brand

Rick Brand

Representing Retford Business Forum
Board Philip Jackson

Philip Jackson

Representing Worksop Business Forum